Happy Mother’s Day!

Mom,

Thank you for having a baby with Dave Button even though your family thought you’d lost your mind and now I will have to endure this question for the rest of my life: “Hey, are you related to Dave Button?”  (Just kidding Dad!)

Thank you for being on bed rest for the last 4 months of your pregnancy so that you wouldn’t lose me, and for still loving me even though you had to do your business in a bed pan.

Thank you for always reminding me that I was your largest baby and therefore the most painful to birth.

Thank you for cracking me up all the time.

Thank you for making the best pies known to mankind.

Thank you for giving me such great writing material for my blog.

Thank you for being the most beautiful, sweet, loving, gentle and kind person on the entire planet.

Most of all, thank you for being the best mom in the whole world!

Happy Mother’s Day!

IMG_0663

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

