Cracker.

images-1Rea: “Oh jeez, the Crackheads took all of the parking spaces again!”

Me: “It’s not very nice to call our neighbors Crackheads, Rea. They could all be perfectly nice people who just happen to be parking space hogs.”

Rea: “Well I’d call them Crackers, except when I moved out here from the South and my friends heard me use that word, they told me it sounded racist. But how can it be racist if I’m a Cracker too?”

Me: “You’re right, ‘Crackhead’ is much more socially acceptable.”

Leave a Reply

