Golden Globes.

getImageLast night’s phone conversation with my Mom:

Me:  “Hi Mom, what are you up to?”

Mom: “Well I watched the Golden Globes, then I watched that show about housewives in Atlanta, and now I’m watching them try to decide which house to buy in Hawaii. After that, I’m going to bed.”

Me: “Anything else you feel like sharing?”

Mom: “No, that’s all.”

Me: “Most people just respond to that question with ‘nothing much’ or ‘a little of this and a little of that’ but not you; I always know that you’ll give me every last detail.”

Mom: “Well I just figured you’d want to know.”

Me: “Of course I do.”

One thought on “Golden Globes.

Leave a Reply

