You Ruined My Coffee!

My mom just called me to say, “Hi, so the Fire Department just came and broke down my door…”

I was like, “What the heck – why?!”She said, “Well you or Stacey must have called Kateeto come and check on me, and when she came over I didn’t answer the door because I figured it was some soccer kids trying to sell me candy bars and I’m back on the Atkins diet, plus I wasn’t dressed, so I didn’t answer the door. Next thing I know, I’m sitting in the living room in my bathrobe, drinking my first cup of coffee, and a fireman busted through the window behind me and stuck his head in and completely scared the crap out of me!!”I said, “Well, no one could get a hold of you for several days, so I called Stacey to see if she could get a hold of you and she said she tried to call and it went straight to voice-mail, so she asked Katee to go over and check on you. Maybe if you answered your phone once in a while or answered your door then we wouldn’t have to call the fire department to come and rescue you!”Mom: “Well, I can’t help it if my phone’s broken and I’m not dressed! You guys totally ruined my coffee. It didn’t even taste good after that!”Me: “Well gee, Mom, sorry we tried to save your life.”

Mom: “Well, you should be.”

2 thoughts on “You Ruined My Coffee!

Leave a Reply

